General Terms and Conditions
of speziell® – fleckenstein pohlmann schwer gbr (“speziell®”)

1.
Generally these sales and supply terms (the “General Terms”) shall be applicable exclusively to business operators (within the meaning of Sec. 14 of the German Civil Code or “BGB”). They shall apply to all transactions and business relationships at present or in the future. In the event of a conflict or contradiction between these General Terms and general terms of the the purchaser, the latter shall not be binding upon speziell®, unless speziell® has expressly declared its approval. In case two letters of confirmation are crossing, which contain conflicting terms, the letter of the speziell® is binding.

2.
Unless otherwise agreed on, speziell® does only work on the basis of contracts for services (“Dienstverträge”). Amendments, changes or sub-agreements with respect to the contract require the written (fax) confirmation of speziell® in order to be legally valid. The aforementioned terms shall not be applicable to amendments which are concluded after the commencement of the contract.

3.
Remunerations are only covering the design. Packaging, transport protection, freight, insurance and assembly, if applicable, are being charged for seperately, unless expressly otherwise mutually agreed upon in writing. Charges are based on the time and material spent on the performance of the contract. The speziell® remuneration list which is valid on the date of purchase shall be applicable. All remunerations are exclusive VAT, sales, or other taxes or duties. Puchaser shall be liable for paying all applicable taxes, customs and duties.

4.
Delivery periods or times shall be agreed on separately. The purchaser shall be entitled to request speziell® in writing four weeks after a non-binding delivery date to deliver the goods within an adequate period. Upon elapse of such period, speziell® shall be deemed defaulting (“Verzug”). Place of performance for all deliveries shall be the registered address of speziell®. With respect to payments the registered address of speziell® shall be the place of performance. In case the purchaser is in default of acceptance speziell® shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract after the elapse of an appropriate notice period, or demand compensation for breach of contract. The format in which services are delivered shall by determined by speziell® in its own discretion, as long as it is fit to achieve the purpose of the contract. Unless otherwise agreed this shall be a two-dimensional representation.

5.
All rights granted by speziell® shall be non-exclusive and prohibited from being transferred or sublincensed to any third party. The extent of rights granted is strictly limited by the intention of the contract. In doubt, a specific way of utilisation is not inteded by the contract. speziell® shall always be entitled to use the rights for own purposes, i.e. marketing, advertising, exhibitions or trade shows. In case the purchaser has delivered sketches or ideas on which speziell® has based its performance, the purchaser shall for such contributions not gain any own copyrights pertaining to the result of the contractual performance of speziell® as a co-author. Drafts, Variations and surveys in preparation of the final design are not subject to the license, as these are only done in preparation of the selection of final design during the development and decision making process.

6.
speziell® is entitled to receive free of charge 10 exemplars of any product which design is based on the design developed by speziell® for the purchaser. speziell® is entitled to be metioned in advertising material or catalogs of the purchaser as “speziell®”.speziell® shall in its own discretion decide to prohibit or to withdraw the right to do so.

7.
Warranty (“Gewährleistung”) shall be granted for all services and deliveries of speziell® without limitations if a contractual obligation is breached voluntarily by speziell® or its representatives, in case of personal injury to health, body or life or in case speziell® has expressly undertaken to grant a guarantee. In the event of gross negligence the liability shall be limiteded to product-specific foreseeable, typical, direct and immediate losses or damages. speziell® is not liable in case of slight negligence. This limitations shall also apply if speziell® should be liable in regress, acording to Sec. 478 German civil law code (BGB). The limitation of liability shall not apply to claims according to Sections 1 and 4 German Product Liability Code (Produkthaftungsgesetz). Due to the artisitc nature of the design services of speziell®, it is impossible to determine a specific result of the services. Individual variations in taste are no basis for claims to malperformance. speziell® ist not responsible for the economic success of the products which are based on the design. The entitlement to all remedies shall be generally time-barred after one year.

8.
Reclamations against alleged deficiencies on behalf of the purchaser shall be made in writing immediately upon receipt. For this purpose the purchaser shall inspect the result of the services and if applicable any goods immediately upon arrival. Unless deficiencies are undetectable immediately upon due and diligent inspection, the entitlement to remedies shall be time barred, unless the reclamation has been made in writing within three days after delivery and receipt.

9.
Payments shall be due within 20 days after the issuance of the invoice without any deductions. In case payment is made by check, promissory or exchange note or the like, any title to goods or right or license shall not pass to the purchaser until all open accounts of the purchaser are settled and the respective amounts have been credited to speziell®’s accounts. Set-off of claims by the purchaser shall not be admissable, unless counter-claims of the purchaser are undisputed or awarded by a competent court and thus legally binding.

10.
The delivery of goods is exclusivly done with retention of title with the following increments: the speziell® shall retain title to all goods and all rights or license until the respective remuneration as well as all and any claims resulting from the overall business relationship with the purchaser including all ancillary claims and charges have been fully paid. The value of all rights and title being retained does never exceed 110 % of the amounts due. If however this value should be exceeded, shall speziell® automatically release the respective securities in whole or in part accordingly.

11.
The courts of Frankfurt am Main/Germany shall be the exclusive place of venue for all disputes which may arise from or relate to this contract with regard to business operators (within the meaning of Sec. 14 BGB), incoporated entities and estates. At speziell®’s sole discretion speziell® shall equally have the right to bring action against the purchaser at any other court that may be competent to rule upon the concrete case matter pursuant to applicable national or foreign laws.

12.
The business relationship between the purchaser and speziell® is exclusively governed by these General Terms. by the substantive laws of the Federal Republic of Germany without regard to any conflict-of-law principles and the CISG.

>>> email

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen
der speziell® – fleckenstein pohlmann schwer gbr („speziell®“)

1.
Grundsätzlich gelten ausschließlich diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen im Verhältnis mit Unternehmern im Sinne des § 14 BGB. Sie gelten für alle gegenwärtigen oder zukünftigen Transaktionen und Geschäftsbeziehungen. Sollten diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen inhaltlich abweichen von allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers, sind letztere nicht bindend für speziell®, es sei denn speziell® hat diese ausdrücklich anerkannt. Im Falle sich kreuzender Bestätigungsschreiben, die abweichende Bedingungen enthalten, ist die Mitteilung von speziell® bindend.

2.
Soweit nicht ausdrücklich anders vereinbart, arbeitet speziell® nur auf der Basis von Dienstverträgen. Änderungen, Ergänzungen oder Zusatzvereinbarungen bedürfen für Ihre Wirksamkeit der schriftlichen Bestätigung (per Fax) durch speziell®. Vorgenannte Bestimmungen sind nur auf Änderungen und Ergänzungen anzuwenden, die nach Beginn der Vertragslaufzeit vereinbart wurden.

3.
Honorare decken nur die Designleistung ab. Verpackung, Transportschutz, Fracht, Versicherung und Zusammenbau, soweit anwendbar, werden gesondert berechnet, es sei denn abweichende Regelungen wurden übereinstimmend schriftlich getroffen. Rechnungen basieren auf der Zeit und dem Material, das für die Erbringung der vereinbarten Leistung aufgebracht wird. Es ist die jeweils gültige Honorarliste der speziell® anzuwenden. Alle Honorare sind exklusive Umsatzsteuer oder Abgaben angegeben. Der Auftraggeber ist haftbar für alle Steuern, Abgaben und Zölle.

4.
Liefertermine oder -zeiträume sind gesondert zu vereinbaren. Vier Wochen nach Verstreichen eines unverbindlichen Liefertermins ist der Auftraggeber berechtigt, speziell® schriftlich aufzufordern innerhalb eines angemessenen Zeitraumes zu diese leisten. Nach Verstreichen einer solchen Frist befindet sich speziell® im Verzug. Erfüllungsort für alle Lieferungen ist die Geschäftsadresse der speziell®. In Hinblick auf Zahlungen ist der Erfüllungsort ebenfalls der Geschäftssitz der speziell®. Kommt der Auftraggeber in Annahmeverzug ist speziell® berechtigt den Vertrag nach Ablauf einer angemessenen Frist zu kündigen oder Schadenersatz wegen Pflichtverletzung zu verlangen. Die Form, in der die Leistungen dem Auftraggenber übergeben werden, bestimmt speziell®, solange diese Form der Erreichung des vertraglichen Zwecks genügt. Ohne gesonderte Vereinbarung ist dies eine zweidimensionale Darstellung.

5.
Alle durch speziell® gewährten Rechte sind nicht ausschließliche Rechte und unterliegen einem Verbot der Abtretung und Unterlizensierung. Die Übertragung der Rechte ist strikt durch den vertraglich vorausgesetzten Zweck beschränkt. Im Zweifel gilt eine besondere Nutzungsform als nicht vertraglich vorausgesetzt. speziell® ist berechtigt, die Rechte für eigene Zwecke zu nutzen, z.B. für Marketing, Werbung, Ausstellungen oder Messen. Falls der Auftrageber eigene Skizzen oder Ideen liefert, die zur Grundlage der Leistungen der speziell® werden, erwirbt der Auftraggeber hieraus kein eigenes Recht an dem Ergebnis der Leistungen der speziell® als Miturheber. Nicht Gegenstand der Rechtsübertragung sind Entwürfe, Varianten und Studien des endgültigen Design-Produkts, da diese lediglich die Entwicklung und Entscheidungsfindung zur Auswahl eines endgültigen Entwurfs und Designprodukts vorbereiten.

6.
speziell® erhält 10 Freiexemplare jeden Produktes, das auf der Grundlage des von speziell® für den Auftraggeber entwickelten Designs entsteht. speziell® hat das Recht in Werbemitteln und Katalogen des Auftragebers als „speziell®“ im Zusammenhang mit solchen Produkten genannt zu werden. speziell® kann eine Namensnennung untersagen oder widerrufen.

7.
Die Gewährleistung für alle Leistungen der speziell® ist unbeschränkt für vorsätzliche Pflichtverletzungen durch speziell® oder seine Vertreter, im Falle einer Verletzung des Körpers, der Gesundheit oder des Lebens oder falls speziell® eine Garantie abgegeben hat. Im Falle grober Fahrlässigkeit ist die Haftung auf den produktspezifischen, vorhersehbaren, typischen und unmittelbaren Verlust oder Schaden begrenzt. Für leichte Fahrlässigkeit haftet speziell® nicht. Diese Haftungsbeschränkungen finden auch Anwendung, wenn speziell® in Regress genommen wird auf Grund von § 478 BGB. Die Haftungsbeschränkungen finden keine Anwendung auf Ansprüche gemäß §§ 1und 4 Produkthaftungsgesetz. Auf Grund der künstlerischen Natur der Designleistungen der speziell® kann kein bestimmter Erfolg geschuldet sein. Individuelle Unterschiede im Geschmack sind kein Grund für Ansprüche wegen Schlechterfüllung. speziell® ist nicht verantwortlich für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der Produkte, die auf der Basis des Designs entstehen. Die Verjährung von allen Ansprüchen tritt generell nach einem Jahr ein.

8.
Reklamationen auf Grund behaupteter Mängel sind durch den Auftraggeber schriftlich und unverzüglich zu stellen. Dazu ist der Auftraggeber verpflichtet, die Arbeitsresultate und, falls anwendbar, die geleisteten Gegenstände unmittelbar nach Empfang zu untersuchen.

9.
Zahlungen sind binnen 20 Tagen nach Stellung der Rechnung fällig ohne Abzüge. Wird Zahlung in Form von Schecks, Wechseln oder dergleichen geleistet und die fälligen Summen sind nicht vollständig und unwiderruflich dem Konto der speziell® gutgeschrieben worden, geht das Eigentum, eine Lizenz oder andere Rechte an den Leistungen der speziell® nicht auf den Auftraggeber über. Aufrechnung mit Forderungen gegen speziell® sind nur zulässig, wenn diese rechtskräftig festgestellt oder unbestritten sind.

10.
Die Lieferung von Sachen und die Übertragung von Rechten erfolgt ausschließlich unter Eigentumsvorbehalt mit folgenden Weiterungen: speziell® behält sich alle Eigentumsrechte, Lizenzen und sonstigen Rechte vor, bis die entsprechende Gegenleistung und alle sonstigen Forderungen, die aus der gesamten Geschäftsbeziehung mit dem Aufraggeber resultieren, einschließlich Nebenforderungen und Nebenkosten vollständig und unwiderruflich erbracht wurden. Der Wert der zurückbehaltenen Rechte (Eigentum etc.) beträgt nie mehr als 110 % der noch offenen Forderungen. Im Falle einer Übersicherung gibt speziell® automatisch die entsprechende Sicherheit ganz oder teilweise auf.

11.
Für alle Streitigkeiten, die aus dem Vertragsverhältnis oder im Zusammenhang mit der Geschäftsbeziehung mit dem Auftraggeber entstehen sind die Gerichte in Frankfurt a.M. / Deutschland ausschließlich zuständig, soweit der Auftraggeber Unternehmer im Sinne des § 14 BGB ist. speziell® hat das Recht zu entscheiden, den Auftraggeber auch an jedem anderen Ort zu verklagen, der nach dem einschlägigen nationalen oder ausländischen Recht für eine solche Klage zuständig ist.

12.
Die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen speziell® und dem Auftraggeber wird ausschließlich nach Maßgabe dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, ohne die Regelungen des Internationalen Privatrechts und des UN-Kaufrechts, beurteilt.

>>> email